Youth & Shelter Services, Inc.

YSS Governing Boards


Judy Albritton, Director of Client Services, Marrs Wealth Management

Nahla Atroon, Youth Representative

Jim Black, President, James R. Black & Associates

Gary Botine, CFO, Greeley Medical Center

Don Broshar, Human Resource Consultant, Iowa State University

Tim Day, Professor of Biomedical Sciences, Iowa State University

Patrice Feulner, Senior Associate Athletic Director, Iowa State University

Sonya Fox, Hamilton Funeral Home

Fred Lembke, Iowa Veterans Home (Retired)

Julie Luther, CPA, CMA, CGFM, CGMA Staff Accountant, Northcrest Community

Marc Mbofung, Youth Representative

Eileen Patterson, Nurse, Nevada Middle/High School

Randi Peters, Co-Owner, VenuWorks

Mike Phillips, Business Loan Officer, Greater Iowa Credit Union

Monica Porter, ISU Foundation (Retired)

Keith Robinder, Associate Dean of Students/Director of Student Assistance, Iowa State University

Suzy Shierholz,  Story County Community Foundation (Retired)

Brian Torresi, Davis Brown Law Firm

Rosa Unal, Associate Vice President IT & Donor Compliance Services, ISU Foundation

Austin Woodin, Financial Advisor, Edward Jones



Judy Albritton, Director of Client Services, Marrs Wealth Management

Jim Baker, Owner, McDonald's Restaurants

Jim Black, President, James R. Black & Associates

Rod Copple, Executive Director, Green Hills Retirement Center

Barb Franzen, Business Owner and Banker (Retired)

Kim Houston, Human Resources, Burke Corporation

John Kinley, School Administrator (Retired)

Janet Lovell, Administrative Assistant, ISU Athletic Department

Court MacGregor, Youth Representative

Sophia Magill, Assistant Director, ISU Federal Relations

Cliff McClure, Owner, Meadowbrook Builders LLC

Victoria Ostendorf, Youth Representative 

John Russell, Ames Market President, Bankers Trust 

Mike Sogard, Banker (Retired)

Mike Tupper, Police Chief, Marshalltown Police Department

Rosa Unal, Associate Vice President, IT & Donor Compliance Services, ISU Foundation

Skip Walter, ISU Professor (Retired)

Mary Wells, Principal (Retired)

Karen Wickert, Chemist (Retired)


Emeritus- Roberta Abraham, Verne Bates, Linda Dasher, *Harlan Dubansky, Tom Flack, Kathy Geoffroy, Richard Herrnstadt, Janet Leath, Doug McCay, Kathy Melsa, Marleen Moffitt, Monica Porter, Dottie Tschopp-McGee, Bernie White, *Bernice Bateson, *Anderson Coggshall, *Carl Hamilton, *Jean Hempstead,  *Herb Howell, *Phil O'Berry, *Mary Watkins, *Bev Wandling, George Belitsos

Honorary- Carrie Barr, Jan Beran, Margaret Brennan, JoAnn & Curtis Clark, Micheal & Barbara Gartner, Marge Hunizker, Roger Lawrence, Nate McCay, Peg Stoll, *Mary Fran Goodwin, *Erb Hunizker, *Richard O. Jacobson, *Dale & *Rose McCay, *Bill McCormack, *Harold & *Barbara Paul


* = Deceased

© 2017 YSS All Rights Reserved